lia / life / personal

Two Thousand & Fifteen.

This year has just been an absolute rollercoaster for me.

img_3504

Though this year had both its amazing and not so great moments, I want to say thank you.Thank you, 2015, for all the adventures I’ve had, people I’ve met, and especially the life lessons I’ve learned over that time. With that, here’s a rundown of how my 2015 went.

The people I’ve met & friends I’ve made

 

  

I’m so lucky to have met so many new people this year, most of which share the same interests as I do. I’m also very grateful that I was able to met some of the people I look up to. I’d like to thank the people who have kept me sane through the years that have now become my constants: my barkada (even if we’ve only been one for a year), people who I trust enough to confide in, and of course, my best friend of 12 (almost 13!) years – thank you for the amazing moments we’ve shared together and all the learning experiences.

A special THANK YOU goes to my readers and followers! Oh my, all I can say is thank you. I never thought anyone other than my family and friends would read my blog, but you guys always say the loveliest things and I appreciate every single one of you.
Lastly, the biggest thank you to my family. Wow, I feel like I don’t thank you guys enough. Thank you for all the things you’ve done to make this year a memorable one, and most of all, for supporting me through everything. I love you guys!

The unimaginable things I’ve achieved

Column 1: My graduation day with mom and dad, the Alternative Class Program Team 2015; Column 2: My sign for Pentatonix Manila, EQUINOX fashion show, pieces I designed for our school sports event; Column 3: My original design, One Direction Manila, Personality Development fashion show

Having the opportunity to show my original designs in a fashion show and our sports event (and designing a dress for myself), graduating junior high school, seeing my favorite bands in concert, becoming a co – head of major school activities and participating in a fashion show (lol) are just some of the things I’ve achieved this year – all while (trying to) strike a balance between school, social, and family life. It was definitely a year of stress for me, but I wouldn’t change a thing.

The places I’ve been

Top left: San Francisco; Bottom left: Hong Kong; Right; Paris

Celebrating my 16th birthday in San Francisco? Eating and shopping in Hong Kong? And who could forget the time I finally visited Paris, my dream destination?

I still can’t believe all those trips happened this year, to be honest. Because of these trips, my love for traveling and exploration has intensified, and for some reason, I’ve been able to find myself more through looking into the unfamiliarity of each place I visit. I hope that in 2016, I get to travel more and see what the world has waiting for me.

The experiences I’ve had

img_3385

If I were asked to change anything about how my 2015 went, I wouldn’t. Sure, I may have encountered more tough times and struggles this year, but it’s all part of the learning process. We grow from what life throws at us.

xx

Here’s to you, 2015. Thanks for being a great learning experience for me. And here’s to 2016! May you be filled with amazing moments and good company. Have a great year, everyone!

Leave a Reply

