life / Uncategorized

This Summer, Currently

Hello! It’s been so long since I’ve written a blog post, oh my.

This year’s summer has been one hell of a ride, and it has not stopped. Despite my lack of sleep and constant state of tiredness, I’ve been enjoying every bit of it so far. I’ve experienced so much new things, it feels surreal.

My definition of the word “summer” usually involves rest, relaxation, and traveling. My family and I almost always travel during the summer, and the rest of the time, I’m pretty idle (mostly because I’m so happy the school year’s ended, haha). This summer was pretty different.

With college entrance tests just around the corner (God, help me), I decided to devote 24 days of my summer vacation to taking review classes for the tests. I definitely didn’t expect it to be as fun as it was! The classes really did help, because it meant my brain would be at work even during the summer, which is a great thing. I also didn’t expect to make new friends, but I did! I don’t think I’ll be forgetting them any time soon. 🙂

Most students would dread going back to school on summer. I would too, but for another reason. Aside from going to review classes, I’ve also been doing work for our school’s 320th anniversary production (a musical!). Rehearsals have been ongoing, and as of this post, we have a day left until show day. Even if I’d rather be resting at home during my summer, I will never regret the days I spent with this group of talented and creative people.

Summer still needs to be fun, doesn’t it? I started my summer vacation in the best way I think possible — I got to see Les Misérables live here in Manila! It was so great to finally witness my favorite musical live. The cast was so talented (and so sweet!) and everything was just perfect. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, I got to see it again! We even got to meet the cast at the stagedoor, and I got to give them my artworks! Truly an experience I’ll never forget. (See my Les Mis blog post here!)

I also reached quite a milestone recently: my 17th birthday! I don’t usually share about my birthday, but this one was just unforgettable. Even if I did have class in the morning (Math, ugh. HAHA), I spent the rest of the day with my best friend and my family. I loved receiving greetings and well wishes from the people I love. I even got a personal birthday greeting from some of the Les Misérables Manila cast members, would you believe it? Best. Day. Ever.

So there, my summer’s been quite hectic, but I don’t regret any moment of it. I love that I was finally brave enough to go for what I wanted and actually do something with my life this summer. We’ll be traveling to San Francisco (again!) as of today, and I’m so excited to share the last part of my summer with you all.

Have a great summer!IMG_4255

Leave a Reply

